General information about SEPA

SEPA allows for transactions to be carried out in Euros (EUR) between countries in the SEPA-zone. SEPA is fast, reliable and cheap for clients to use that are located in the SEPA-zone and/or have access to bank accounts within the SEPA-zone.

The Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA) is a payment-integration initiative of the European Union for simplification of bank transfers denominated in euro. As of July 2015, SEPA consists of the 28 member states of the European Union, the four member states of the European Free Trade Association (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland), Monaco and San Marino.

SEPA consists of 34 countries: 

Country Access to SEPA
Austria ✔︎
Belgium ✔︎
Cyprus ✔︎
Estonia ✔︎
Finland ✔︎
France ✔︎
Germany ✔︎
Greece ✔︎
Ireland ✔︎
Italy ✔︎
Latvia ✔︎
Lithuania ✔︎
Luxembourg ✔︎
Malta ✔︎
Netherlands ✔︎
Portugal ✔︎
Slovakia ✔︎
Slovenia ✔︎
Spain ✔︎
Bulgaria ✔︎
Croatia ✔︎
The Czech Republic ✔︎
Denmark ✔︎
Hungary ✔︎
Poland ✔︎
Romania ✔︎
Sweden ✔︎
United Kingdom ✔︎
Iceland ✔︎
Liechenstein ✔︎
Norway ✔︎
Monaco ✔︎
San Marino ✔︎


All parts of a country are normally part of SEPA, but some countries have special territories which are not part of SEPA. 

For more information about SEPA, see here: